The American College of Apothecaries recently inducted 25 pharmacists into Fellowship at its annual Educational Conference in Coronado, California. In order to receive designation from the ACA as a Full Fellow, pharmacists are evaluated through a personal interview, a pharmacy inspection, and adherence to the ACA Standards of Practice. Pharmacists awarded Full Fellow status are eligible to use the credentials FACA after their name.

“The American College of Apothecaries is proud to receive our new Fellows into membership,” said ACA President Tom Hunt, RPh, FACA, FACVP. “Being an ACA Fellow shows a pharmacist’s commitment to the profession of pharmacy and to providing the highest-quality independent pharmaceutical services to both patients and community.”

New ACA Fellows February 2016

New ACA Fellows inducted at the Educational Conference, February 2016.

New ACA Fellows present at the induction ceremony in California were:
  • Omar Allibhai, Waltham, Massachusetts
  • Leonard Arteaga, Doral, Florida
  • Richard Dilzer, Long Valley, New Jersey
  • Dawn Ipsen, Snohomish, Washington
  • Linda Garrelts MacLean, Spokane, Washington
  • Joseph Lee, Houston, Texas
  • Ken Markakis, Jersey City, New Jersey
  • Jacquelyn May, Anchorage, Alaska
  • Kathryn Oard, Enid, Oklahoma
  • Nancy Smigal, San Diego, California
  • Nancy Stoehr, Mequon, Wisconsin
The following pharmacists were inducted in absentia:
  • Justin Brock, Tucson, Arizona
  • Raymond Jajeh, South San Francisco, California
  • Thomas Magnifico, Grand Rapids, Michigan
  • Amanda Meister, Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
  • Nicole Mourning, Edmond, Oklahoma
  • Erik Nelson, Spokane, Washington
  • Tom O’Shea, Elburn, Illinois
  • Anthony Pudlo, Des Moines, Iowa
  • Kathryn Richards, Clarksville, Tennessee
  • Sohal Shah, New Port Richey, Florida
  • Michelle Sherman, Dana Point, California
  • Rodney Skinner, Elk City, Oklahoma
  • Sahar Swidan, Ann Arbor, Michigan
  • Evan Vickers, Cedar City, Utah
Also recognized at the meeting were new Affiliate, Pharmacy Technician, and Pharmacy Marketer Members in attendance:
  • Sherri Hack, Canton, South Dakota, Pharmacy Marketer
  • Terri Hall-Klouda, Anchorage, Alaska, Affiliate
  • Kerrie James, San Diego, California, Pharmacy Technician
  • Brenda Jensen, Canton, South Dakota, Pharmacy Technician
  • Mary May Saldana, San Diego, California, Pharmacy Technician
  • Lyssarae Soriano, San Diego, California, Pharmacy Technician
  • Jesus Zavala, San Diego, California, Pharmacy Technician
  • Amanda Zuniga, San Diego, California, Pharmacy Technician
About the American College of Apothecaries

Founded in 1940, the American College of Apothecaries is a professional pharmacy organization dedicated to advancing the entrepreneurial spirit of member pharmacists through education, innovation, mentoring, fellowship, and training.